Officers

Amy Thomas Laub

CHAIR

Technical Director, Tax
Nationwide Insurance Company
Columbus, OH
(614) 249-7070
thoma30@nationwide.com

Arthur J. Parham, Jr.

VICE CHAIR

General Tax Advisor
Entergy Services, Inc.
The Woodlands, TX
(832) 257-7455
aparham@entergy.com

Robert J. Tuinstra Jr.

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Director - Domestic Taxes & Corporate Tax Counsel
E.I. DuPont De Nemours and Company
Wilmington, DE
(302) 992-4722
robert.j.tuinstra@dupont.com

John J. Pydyszewski

PAST CHAIR

Senior Director, State Tax Policy
Johnson & Johnson
New Brunswick, NJ
(732) 524-3331
jpydysz@its.jnj.com

Robert F. Montellione

PAST CHAIR

Vice President, State Tax Policy
Prudential Financial
Newark, NJ
(973) 802-5688
robert.montellione@prudential.com

Douglas L. Lindholm

PRESIDENT

President & Executive Director
Council On State Taxation
Washington, DC
(202) 484-5212
dlindholm@cost.org

Board of Directors

Deborah R. Bierbaum

Executive Director External Tax Policy
AT&T
Bedminster, NJ
(908) 234-8323
bierbaum@att.com

C. Benjamin Bright

Director Sales and Use Tax
HCA Holdings, Inc.
Nashville, TN
(615) 344-1358
Benjamin.Bright@hcahealthcare.com

Paul A. Broman

Senior Managing Tax Counsel - State
BP America Inc.
Houston, TX
(832) 787-3390
paul.broman@bp.com

Michael F. Carchia

Senior Director & Associate Tax Counsel, Planning
Capital One Services, LLC
Vienna, VA
(703) 720-3144
michael.carchia@capitalone.com

Tony J. Chirico

Senior Director, Federal and State Tax Audits
Medtronic, Inc.
Mansfield, MA
(508) 452-4289
anthony.chirico@medtronic.com

Susan Courson-Smith

Senior Director-Tax
Pfizer Inc.
Memphis, TN
(901) 215-1243
susan.courson@pfizer.com

Meredith H. Garwood

Group Vice President
Charter Communications
Charlotte, NC
(704) 731-3593
meredith.garwood@charter.com

Tracy L. George

State Tax Planning Manager
The Coca-Cola Company
Atlanta, GA
(404) 676-8707
trgeorge@coca-cola.com

Denise J. Helmken

Sr. Manager, State Income & Controversy
General Mills
Minneapolis, MN
(763) 293-2888
denise.helmken@genmills.com

Beth Ann Kendzierski

Vice President, Real Estate Services and Tax
Apria Healthcare Group Inc.
Lake Forest, CA
(949) 639-2012
beth_ann_kendzierski@apria.com

Kurt Lamp

Vice President
Amazon.Com
Seattle, WA
(206) 266-6128
kurtlamp@amazon.com

Hugh McKinnon

Senior Tax Manager - State Tax
Raytheon Company
Waltham, MA
(781) 522-5181
Hugh.McKinnon@raytheon.com

Mollie L. Miller

Director, State Tax
Fresenius Medical Care North America
Waltham, MA
(781) 699-9233
mollie.miller@fmc-na.com

Robert F. Montellione

Vice President, State Tax Policy
Prudential Financial
Newark, NJ
(973) 802-5688
robert.montellione@prudential.com

John H. Paraskevas

Manager - State Tax, Tax Law, Appeals & Litigation
Exxon Mobil Corporation
Houston, TX
(832) 624-6805
john.h.paraskevas@exxonmobil.com

Arthur J. Parham, Jr.

General Tax Advisor
Entergy Services, Inc.
The Woodlands, TX
(832) 257-7455
aparham@entergy.com

Rebecca J. Paulsen

Vice President - State Tax
U.S. Bancorp.
Minneapolis, MN
(612) 303-4347
rebecca.paulsen1@usbank.com

John J. Pydyszewski

Senior Director, State Tax Policy
Johnson & Johnson
New Brunswick, NJ
(732) 524-3331
jpydysz@its.jnj.com

Frances B. Sewell

Manager State Planning
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Juno Beach, FL
(561) 694-4605
frances.sewell@fpl.com

Amy Thomas Laub

Technical Director, Tax
Nationwide Insurance Company
Columbus, OH
(614) 249-7070
thoma30@nationwide.com

Robert J. Tuinstra Jr.

Director - Domestic Taxes & Corporate Tax Counsel
E.I. DuPont De Nemours and Company
Wilmington, DE
(302) 992-4722
robert.j.tuinstra@dupont.com

Barbara Barton Weiszhaar

Senior Vice President Tax
HP Inc.
Plano, TX
(972) 605-1220
Barb-Tax.Barton@hp.com